Local Government

Newent Town Council;  All Newent Town Council information is on www.newenttowncouncil.org.uk  or  https://www.facebook.com/Newent-Town-Council-147707619127917/
~Office opening hours :- Tuesday–Thursday 0930-1230 and 1400-1600
1st Floor, Community Centre, Ross Rd, Newent Glos GL18 1BD   Tel: 01531 820638
Email: townclerk@newenttowncouncil.gov.uk     Clerk: Katherine Noble

Council Offices
High Street, Coleford, GL16 8HG       Tel: 01594 810000
For a local rate call from Newent, Dymock and Bromsberrow
Tel. 01531 821222  Hard of hearing Tel: 01594 812500
Out of normal hours Tel: 01594 836833
The Forest of Dean District Council offices are open
9am to 4.45pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 4.30pm on Friday
Email: Council@fdean.gov.uk     Website: www.fdean.gov.uk

District Councillors:  Newent and Taynton:-

Julia Gooch – 01452 750665  Julia.Gooch@fdean.gov.uk
Gill Moseley -  01531 820826 - Gill.Moseley@fdean.gov.uk
Vilnis Vesma -  07773781427 - Vilnis.Vesma@fdean.gov.uk

Shire Hall  Westgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2TG
Open 8:30am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday.
All our offices are accessible by wheelchair users.
Tel: 01452 425000  Hard of hearing Tel: 01452 426460 Email:customerservices@gloucestershire.gov.uk
Website: www.gloucestershire.gov.uk

Newent Councillor (Parish: Bromsberrow ; Dymock ; Gorsley & Kilcot ; Kempley ; Newent ; Oxenhall ; Pauntley ; Redmarley D’Abitot ; Staunton ; Upleadon): Will Windsor-Clive- 01531 650855  Email:  will.windsor-clive@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Social Care out of hours emergencies number: 01452 614194

Gloucestershire Highways (24hours): 08000 514 514

MP for Forest of Dean: Mark Harper MP- 01594 823482

LOCAL PARISHES -  A list of local parishes with their contact details. Some of our local Parishes have their own website. Click on the links below to find out more about the Parish in that area.

Cliffords Mesne  Contact Newent Town Council

Dymock   Clerk: Mrs D Baldwin : 01531 650885  Email:  dymockpc@outlook.com
Website: www.dymock.org.uk

Gorsley & Kilcot   Mrs Arin Spencer  Home mobile: 07484619582
Email: clerk@gkpc.co.uk    Website: www.gkpc.co.uk

Kents Green   Contact Newent Town Council

Huntley   Clerk Ms A Jones  Tel: 01600 890436
Email: huntley.parish@btinternet.com

Malswick   Contact Newent Town Council

Mayhill   Contact Taynton Parish Council

Oxenhall
Mrs S Teire, Winters Farm, Oxenhall, Newent, GL18 1RL   Home Phone: 01531 821902  Home email:  sue.teire@gmail.com

Pauntley  pauntleypc@gmail.com

Taynton  Clerk Mrs A Rawson  Tel: 01452 790587
Email: paul-rawson@supernet.com    Website: www.taynton.btinternet.co.uk

Tibberton Mrs Sue Mills  01452 790199
Email:  clerkpc@tibberton-gloucestershire.org.uk
website: www.tibberton-gloucestershire.org.uk

Upleadon
Mrs D Morley  01531 828579  Email:  dee.rosser@yahoo.co.u

Leave a Reply